Conference Schedule

Friday April 8th

9 am - 6 pm The doors will open at 8 am Little Lake Grange 291 School Street, Willits, Ca. 9:00 am - WELCOME:  Karen Byars, Mendocino Cannabis Resource, LLC

9:15 am - KEYNOTE:

elvy_musikkaElvy Musikka – Federal Marijuana Patient http://www.elvymusikka.com Elvy Musikka Facebook Kerry Reynolds – interview keynote and MC Q&A sessions Cannabis Consciousness Network Cannabis Consciousness Network Facebook
10:00 am - Environmental Regulations
Adona White – Water Resource Control Engineer CA Regional Water Quality Control Board - http://www.waterboards.ca.gov/northcoast/water_issues/programs/cannabis/ Noah Cornell – Eel River Recovery Project - http://www.eelriverrecovery.org Julia Carrera – Julia Carrera & Associates – Third Party Verification - http://juliacarrera.com
11:30 am - Mendocino County Medical Cannabis Regulations
Chuck Morse – Mendocino Dept. of Agriculture - https://www.co.mendocino.ca.us/agriculture/ Jude Thilman – Heritage Initiative - http://heritageinitiative.com
1:00 pm - LUNCH AND NETWORKING
2:30 pm - Medical Marijuana Regulation and Safety Act (MMRSA) and Current Legislation
E.D Lerman – Attorney-at-Law - http://www.cannabisdefense.com Don Duncan – Americans for Safe Access – California Director – CA Legislative Report - http://www.safeaccessnow.org
4:00 pm - Pulling It All Together
Hannah Nelson – Cannabis Law - http://calcannabiscompliance.com
4:30 pm - Organizations Working on Medical Cannabis Legislation
Casey O’Neill – California Growers Association/CGA – Mendocino Chapter - http://smallfarmers.us Julia Carrera - Small Farmers Association - http://smallfarmers.us Dr. Dale Gieringer - CA National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws - http://www.canorml.org/
6 pm - 9 pm - Farm to Table Reception
Sponsored and Hosted by Women Grow – Mendocino Chapter Chapter Chair – Crystal Rae - http://womengrow.com  

Saturday April 9th

9 am - 6 pm The doors will open at 8 am Little Lake Grange 291 School Street, Willits, Ca. Note: During a lunchtime demonstration, Chris Conrad will demonstrate how to measure your cannabis plant to determine your garden's square footage. Read more about it.   9:00 am - WELCOME:  Karen Byars, Mendocino Cannabis Resource, LLC

9:15 am - KEYNOTE:

linda_jacksonLinda Jackson Natural Remedies Health Service The Future: We are the Experts
Sherry Glaser – MC Q&A sessions - SherryGlaser.net
10:00 am - Fundamentals of Building Your Cannabusiness
Zeta Ceti – Green Rush Consulting – business structure/business plan - http://www.greenrushconsulting.com Liana Held – Liana Limited – Bookkeeping/Taxes - http://lianaltd.com
11:00 - Developing your Cannabusiness for Marketing
Amber E. Senter – Chief Operations Officer at Magnolia Wellness Collective - Branding - http://www.magnoliawellness.org/ Shiloh Wisham -- Social Media - http://graphicheart.com
Noon - Lunch Demonstration
During a lunchtime demonstration, Chris Conrad will demonstrate how to measure your cannabis plant to determine your garden's square footage. Read more about it.
1:30 pm - What the market wants from the Licensed Cultivation Community.
Karyn Wagner – Paradigm Cannabis – CO2 Oil Producer - http://www.paradigmcannabis.com Cody Bass – Tahoe Wellness Cooperative - Dispensary - http://www.tahoewellnesscoop.org Sarah Russo – Project CBD – Medical Cannabis CBD Market - https://www.projectcbd.org
3:00 pm - Funding Your Cannabusiness
Ben Larson – co-founder Gateway Incubator - Fundraising for your Cannabusiness - http://www.gtwy.co/#about-section Good Farm Fund – alternative fundraising for your Cannabusiness - http://www.goodfarmfund.org
4:00 pm - Additional Certifications for your Cannabusiness
Kristin Nevedal – Americans for Safe Access Patient Focused Certification - - http://www.safeaccessnow.org/patient_focused Melissa Moore - Emerald Triangle Analytics - http://www.emeraldtriangleanalytics.com/ Andrew Black - Certified Kind founder and Certification Director - http://certified-kind.com Amber E. Senter - Supernova Women - http://supernovawomen.wordpress.com Casey O'Neill - Emerald Grown - http://www.emeraldgrowers.org/
5:00 pm - California Adult Use Initiatives
Chris Conrad – Author, Court-qualified Cannabis Expert Witness - http://chrisconrad.com Mikki Norris - co-founder the Leaf Online, Cannabis Consumers Campaign - https://www.facebook.com/TheLeafOnline/ - http://theleafonline.com Lauren Vazquez - Fired Up Lawyer - http://www.fireduplawyer.com/   Adult Use Marijuana Act (AUMA) - http://www.letsgetitrightca.org/